旅遊及綜合度假村研究中心歡迎您!

澳門大學工商管理學院旅遊及綜合度假村研究中心 (CTIRS)(前身為綜合度假村職涯發展及研究中心)成立於2018年。澳門大學通過本中心這個平台,支持澳門特別行政區政府將澳門構建成為粵港澳大灣區的世界級旅遊休閒中心,以及促進與本地各高等院校在相關項目上的交流。國家支持澳門發展成為粵港澳大灣區的旅遊教育培訓基地,隨着粵港澳大灣區的發展,本中心開展的活動將更豐富多樣。

此外,在綜合度假村 (IR) 這個概念下所採用的創新商業模式,與度假村所在地的旅遊業發展息息相關。要確保這個產業持續增長,並對經濟作出貢獻,高質量的研究和培訓課程不可或缺。澳門是全球聞名的綜合度假村勝地,而澳門大學工商管理學院具備高素質的科研人才和網絡,本中心將人盡其才,物盡其用,積極協調和組織各項相關計劃,從而促進澳門和其他地區相關範疇的交流和發展。

為了不斷提昇這個產業的人力資源競爭力,本中心提供高質量的職業模擬體驗機會和高管培訓/發展課程。此外,我們亦尋求與澳門和其他地區相關學術機構和業界合作的機會,從而達至通過跨學科的學術和實踐研究,確保相關產業的持續增長和可持續發展。

Welcome to the Centre for Tourism and Integrated Resort Studies (CTIRS)

The CTIRS, formerly the Centre for Career and Research Advancement in Integrated Resorts, was established in 2018 by the Faculty of Business Administration (FBA) at the University of Macau (UM). The primary objectives of the CTIRS include the provision of a platform at the FBA, through which the UM will support the efforts of the Macao Special Administrative Region (MSAR) Government of China to establish Macao as a world-class tourism and leisure centre (WTLC) in the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area (GBA). The UM will also use the platform to promote communication with other local higher education institutions for related projects. The support provided by the Central Government of China to designate Macao as a tourism education and training base in the GBA will allow the scope of activities undertaken by the CTIRS to expand over time in line with the development of the GBA.

In addition, the innovative business model that is incorporated based on the concept of integrated resorts (IRs) and their interactive dynamics with the advancement of tourism destinations mean that high quality research work and training programs are indispensable to ensure the sustained growth of the industry and hence its contributions to an economic society. As the Macao SAR of China is the most globally renowned IR destination, the CTIRS at the FBA has the highly qualified personnel and networks to coordinate and organize related programs that facilitate the exchange of knowledge and advancement of the industry in Macao and beyond.

In practice, the CTIRS offers quality career simulation opportunities and executive training/development programs to enhance the competitiveness of the industry labor forces. Besides, the CTIRS is also interested in opportunities to collaborate with related academic units and industries in Macao and beyond to promote interdisciplinary academic and practical research efforts that would sustain the growth and development of the related industries.